Arthur Andersen Case Studies in Business Ethics - This collection includes 85 mini-cases and 5 major cases. See additional information on the website for usage information.
Khan Academy - Created by experts, Khan Academy’s library of trusted practice and lessons covers accounting, and more. Find a great range of videos and articles.
OER Commons - Accounting - OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Accounting studies.
Open Textbook Library - Accounting and Finance . - The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Business plan development guide- Textbook designed with and for students wanting a practical and easy-to-follow guide for developing a business plan. It follows a unique format that both explains what to do and demonstrates how to do it. Includes accompanying spreadsheet templates. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.
eMarketing: the essential guide to marketing in a digital world, 6th edition site. - Textbook based on Quirk's unique Think, Create, Engage, Optimise structure and processes. Includes chapters on marketing trends and real-world case studies showing the application of digital best practice. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
Good corporation, bad corporation: corporate social responsibility in the global economy - Textbook providing an innovative, internationally orientated approach to the teaching of corporate social responsibility and business ethics. Includes case studies involving companies and countries around the world encouraging readers to challenge their own assumptions and prejudices. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
Introduction to business - OpenStax textbook designed to covers the scope of sequences of an introductory business course with examples from a range of industries and geographic locations. Topic covered include: customer satisfaction, ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change. Instructor and student resources available. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Lyryx Open Texts: Business - Series of business textbooks published by Lyryx. Includes introduction to financial accounting, intermediate financial accounting, and business math. Books CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) licensed with supplementary materials available via subscription.
Principles of management - OpenStax Textbook designed to meet the requirements of an introductory course on management. Covers the traditional topics of leading, planning, organising, and controlling as applied to human resource management, strategic management, as well as behavioural areas such as motivation. Instructor and student resources available. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
MYOB Resources - Guides resources hub to help you master business basics, increase your knowledge, and find better ways to grow your business
MIT Sloan Management School: Teaching Resources Library . - Collection of case studies and management simulations developed by MIT Sloan Management School. Covers a wide array of topics, industries, companies, and organisations. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
Open Knowledge Repository Publications and resources from the World Bank Group related to a wide range of topics including business, economics, and development. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Ethical Leadership Case Study Collection - Collection of case studies from the Ted Rogers School of Management, Ryerson University. Includes short and long form case studies which provide instructors with real-life decision-making scenarios to help hone students’ critical-thinking skills and their understanding of what good leaders do. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
MIT Open Courseware: Business- Business courses as taught at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Content varies but can include lecture notes, videos, assignments with solutions, student project examples etc. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license but courses may refer to copyright material.
OpenLearn: Business - Business courses ranging from introductory to advanced level from the Open University. Courses include: investment risk, developing career resilience, social marketing, and business communication. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
ERIC : Education Resources Information Center - ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PlosOne PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine
CoreEcon: economics for a changing world - Platform for people who want to understand the economics of innovation, inequality and environmental sustainability. Includes an introductory textbook and resources to help teachers prepare for and deliver economics courses. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
Introductory business statistics - OpenStax textbook designed to meet the requirements of a statistics course for business, economics and related majors. Core statistical concepts and skills are augmented with practical business examples, scenarios, and exercises. Instructor and student resources available. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
IntechOpen - Business, Management and Economics - Peer-reviewed open access books on a wide range of business topics.
Open Knowledge Repository- Publications and resources from the World Bank Group related to a wide range of topics including business, economics, and development. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Starting Point: Teaching and Learning Economics - Website that introduces economists to innovative teaching strategies. Includes a collection example activities which can be used in the classroom. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
World Trade Organization (WTO) - Global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations. Includes WTO agreements which have been negotiated and signed by the bulk of the world's trading nations and ratified in their parliaments. Reuse allowed for non-commercial purposes as long as attribution is provided.
World Bank Open Data- Free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe. Find data by country, topic or World Development Indicators (WDI)
Journal of Business Cases and Applications - This is an open access journal that features applied business cases and classroom exercises for business instructors.
LearningEdge Case Studies. - LearningEdge is a collection of teaching case studies and simulations developed by MIT Sloan faculty and students.
Open Textbook Library - Management - The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalogue of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Saylor Academy Open Textbooks - Repository of textbooks used for Saylor Academy's courses, which are freely available and open for downloading and sharing for the public
Lumen Learning - Lumen Learning provides a Marketing text that covers various chapters such as Consumer Marketing and Social Responsibility and Ethics in Marketing.
OER Commons. - OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Marketing studies.
Open Textbook Library - Marketing - The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
|
Links to this Open Access Journal |
|
|
A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science |
|
|
Provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 to the present. Includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents |
|
|
The top resource for free Information Technology research, white papers, reports, case studies, magazines, and eBooks. |
|
|
Links to this Open Access Journal |
|
|
A global forum for open source hardware and software research and applications featuring a curated collection of articles. Various licenses. |
|
|
Website of the W3C, an international community that develops web standards. Includes reports, software, test suites and standards. Various licenses |
|
|
Collection of collaborative books covering computer technology, hardware and software. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license. |
Computer networks: a systems approach
Textbook describing the available building material for a computer network and shows how they can be used to construct a network from the ground up. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Eloquent JavaScript: a modern introduction to programming, 3rd edition
Book dives deep into the JavaScript language to show how to write beautiful, effective code. Topics covered include class notation, arrow functions, iterators, async functions, template strings, and bloc scope. Includes code sandbox and exercises. CC BY-NC (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial) license with code released under an MIT license.
How to think like a computer scientist
Series of books written by Allen Downey which cover a range of programming languages including Python, Java, C, C++ and Perl. Books covers topics such as statistics, complexity, data structures, modeling and simulation, operating systems, and synchronisation, as well as introductory programing guides. Also published by O'Rielly Media. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) licence.
MIT Open Courseware: Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Courses in electrical engineering and computer science as taught at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Content varies but can include lecture notes, videos, assignments with solutions etc. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license but courses may refer to copyright material.
Computing & ICT courses ranging from introductory to advanced level from the Open University. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
Saylor Academy: Computer Science
Online self-directed courses covering basic in-demand computer science skills like programming, information technology, software engineering, systems architecture an management, and networking. Asides from final exams content created by Saylor Academy is CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) licensed. Various licenses for third party material.
TUDelft Open Course Ware: Computer Science
Courses taught in the Masters of Computer Science at the Delft University of Technology. Content varies but can include recorded lectures, readings, exams and exercises. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike)
Australian National University Press - Includes many books on Australian Law
Digital Commons Network Law Commons - The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Federal Register of Legislation - The Federal Register of Legislation (formerly ComLaw) incorporates all content previously published on ComLaw including the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments and the Acts database established under the Acts Publication Act 1905.
OER Commons - Law . - OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Law studies.
Open Textbook Library - Law The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalogue of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
University of Adelaide Press . - Search for books by discipline, eg law.
Australian IP Law - Textbook designed to make IP law more accessible for university students. Covers all areas of intellectual property law including copyright, breach of confidence, passing off, registered designs, trade mark, patents, plant breeders' rights and genetic resources. Includes supporting videos. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.
Australian politics and policy- Broad introduction to Australian politics and public policy which covers diverse topics and perspectives, demonstrating that the politics and policy is not fixed but rather a contested field of study. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
Governing the internet: a collaborative, open course and textbook . - Textbook about how societies can and should regulate the internet. Created by scholars at the Queensland University of Technology
Commonwealth Attorney-General's DepartmentLinks to an external site. - Website of the Commonwealth's Attorney General's Department. Includes reports and publications relating to Australia's law and justice framework. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Oxford University podcasts: Law. - Podcasts from the Oxford Faculty of Law. Series cover international law, human rights, criminology, and transitional justice research. Only episodes with a (CC) symbol next to their title are available under a CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
The ALA is Australia’s national biodiversity database. Founded on the principle of data sharing – collect it once, share it, use it many times – the ALA provides free, online access to millions of occurrence records to form the most comprehensive and accessible data set on Australia’s biodiversity ever produced.
Australian Bureau of Statistics : ABS
The ABS is Australia’s national statistical agency, providing trusted official statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters of importance to Australia.
Australian Dictionary of Biography
The ADB is Australia's pre-eminent dictionary of national biography. Contains concise, informative descriptions of the lives of significant and representative persons in Australian history.
Learning Ground - Indigenous Education Resource Database
The Learning Ground – Indigenous Education Research Database provides relevant information and research on early childhood education, school learning and adult learning. The website includes important aspects to consider in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander learning, offering educators information on cultural diversity, engagement with families and communities, identity, wellbeing and language
The Lowitja Institute is Australia's national institute for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health research. Search among Lowitja Institute’s own published materials including reports, journal articles, policy briefs & other resources produced from Lowitja Institute funded research projects.
ParlInfo Search - Parliament of Australia
ParlInfo Search lets you search and obtain Australian Parliamentary information including hansards, bills, senate journals, votes and proceedings, notice papers, committee reports, the Parliamentary Handbook, newspaper clippings, media, publications and much more.
Remote Australia Online is for those who want to delve deeper into the complexities of remote Australia: its intricate and interconnected networks, the geographical, social, cultural and environmental influences, its opportunities, challenges, and to understand just what makes this unique region tick.
* Warning: Some records contained in this database may contain references to deceased people, sacred or secret material, inappropriate terminology or offensive language, which, though unintentional, may cause distress to some people
Find and get over 500,853,688 Australian and online resources: books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more.