Milne Open Textbooks - Catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by faculty from the State University of New York. Previously called Open SUNY Textbooks. Various licenses.
OERLN Textbook Initiative: Provides access to engaging and up-to-date global open learning resources.
Open Textbook Library : Free textbooks for subjects such as Accounting and Finance, Business (Human Resources, Management, Marketing), Computer Science and Information Systems and economics.
Open Culture: Free text books written by scholars in fields such as Business and Management, Computer Science and Information Systems and Economics and Finance.
OpenStax Peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbooks that are free online, including 89 free books in the business section.
Pressbooks Directory - Pressbooks is an online publishing platform used by universities and individuals around the world. The directory lists public works on the PressbooksEDU networks. Various licenses.
Saylor Academy Open Textbooks - Collection of textbooks covering a wide range of subjects including accounting, social sciences, and management. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
University of California PressesThe University of California Press e-books collection holds books published by UCP (and a select few printed by other academic presses) between 1982-2004. Browse subjects such as Economics and Business and Computer Science.
WikisourcePlain text, HTML versions of public domain books.
Australian
University of Adelaide Press - Peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes from Adelaide-led research and collaborations across the world.
ANU Press - Large collection of books published by Australian National University Press. Books published before 2018 are free to read but not openly licensed. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license from 2018.
La Trobe eBureau - Collection of books written by La Trobe academics for their courses designed to support online and blended learning. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
Monash University Publishing - Collection of over 60 books published by Monash University Publishing. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
Sydney University Press - Collection of peer-reviewed open access books covering subjects across the humanities and social sciences published by Sydney University Press. Various licenses, most CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives).
UTS ePress - Collection of peer-reviewed books published by the University Technology of Sydney ePress. Includes series relating to cultural studies, genocide, and media arts and design. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
International
Public Domain Review - Books - A collection of books in the public domain. Search by century, genre, content and more
JSTOR open access eBooks - Freely available eBooks for anyone to use under the terms of a Creative Commons license.
PLOSLinks to an external site. - PLOS is a leading open access publisher with journals concentrating on life and health sciences.
PubMed CentralLinks to an external site. - Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
