|
|
Raw Pixel Public Domain -Curated collectionss of high resolution public domain images |
|
The photos on Unsplash are free to use and can be used for most commercial, personal projects, and for editorial use. |
A searchable collection of public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips). |
|
Collection of vector graphics licensed under CC0 |
Find OER images by filtering results by licence type (top left of results). Finding Creative Commons images on Flickr |
|
Google Image Search. - Select the "Tools" button and limit your results by "Usage Rights". See the guide below for more details. Finding Creative Commons images using Google. |
Clip Art.- This site uses a Creative Commons Zero 1.0 Public Domain License and is even free for unlimited commercial use. |
|
Public Domain Review Image Collections - Curated collections of public domain or CC licensed images. |
Creative Commons Search. - CC Search is a tool that allows openly licensed and public domain works to be discovered and used by everyone. |
OpenStreetMap. - Openly licensed collaborative street map of the globe. |
Getty Open Content Images. - Collection of public domain works from the J. Paul Getty Museum and the Getty Research Institute. |
|
Openverse is a searchable catalogue of free to use media with over 600 million images and audio files |
Film music - Collection of Creative Commons licensed music suitable to use in video projects
Free Music Archive - Collection of free MP3s with associated reuse rights.
Freesound - Collection of public domain and Creative Commons sound recordings/effects.
Internet Archive Digital Library: Digital library of free books, movies and sounds.
Khan Academy - Free educational videos on math, science, computer programming, economics and other topics.
Ted Talks - Ted Talks are licenced under a CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 licence.
VimeoLinks. - Filter search results by clicking on + More filters and selecting CC licence. Finding Creative Commons videos on Vimeo Links to an external site.
YouTube - Filter search results to CC licensed videos by using the "Creative Commons" option under FEATURES. See this guide for more details
Internet Archive- Freely available films, news and home movies. Many CC licensed but usage rights vary so check individual videos for details. Finding Creative Commons works on the Internet Archive Links to an external site.
