Below is a sample of books that can be found in open access platforms try the database tab to search directly in these platforms for suitable resources.
How Can we Use Simulation to Improve Competencies in Nursing?
Leadership and Influencing Change in Nursing
Leadership for Nurses in Clinical Settings
Mental Health As Public Health: Interdisciplinary Perspectives on the Ethics of Prevention
Preparing Learners for Uncertainty in Health Professions by 
Doing a Literature Review in Health and Social Care : A Practical Guide by |
Informit is available via the ECA library subscription. Choose Institutional log in and search "Education Centre of Australia" |
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. |
|
Frontiers Frontiers is an open access publisher concentrating on science, technology and medical journals. |
PLOS - PLOS is a leading open access publisher with journals concentrating on life and health sciences |
Provides access to publications of the Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet, which aims to improve the health of Australia’s Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people by facilitating the sharing and exchange of relevant, high-quality knowledge.
Provides access to publications of the AIHW, an independent statutory Australian Government agency working with health and welfare data.
BioMed Central provides free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
A free online platform that provides high-quality, flexibly structured psychology textbooks and educational materials.
A free preprint service for the psychological sciences.
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Provides access to all WHO publications.
The Australasian Epidemiological Association Creating connections, sharing knowledge and supporting the Australasian Epidemiological community
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet The Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet is a web resource that aims to inform practice and policy in Indigenous health by making the evidence base readily accessible via the Internet.
The Kirby Institute for infection and immunity in society (UNSW) The Kirby Institute for infection and immunity in society undertakes research that focuses on epidemiology, clinical research and clinical trials, in collaboration with other research centres, government departments, the pharmaceutical industry.
National Centre for Epidemiology & Population Health The National Centre for Epidemiology and Population Health (NCEPH) conducts research, teaching and research training, with a focus on relevance, excellence, the use of innovative methods and a positive health impact.
National Health and Medical Research Council The National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) is Australia's peak body for supporting health and medical research; for developing health advice for the Australian community, health professionals and governments; and for providing advice on ethical behaviour in health care and in the conduct of health and medical research.
National Rural Health Alliance The National Rural Health Alliance represents 37 national organisations working to improve the health and wellbeing of 7 million people in rural and remote Australia.
Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW) The AASW is the professional body for social workers. The website includes publications and news relevant to the profession.
Australian Community Workers Association (ACWA) ACWA is the professional association for all paid and unpaid human services workers in Australia, regardless of their occupational title or educational background.
Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS) ACOSS is a national advocate for action to reduce poverty and inequality and the peak body for the community services sector in Australia.
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS) AIFS is the Australian Government's key research body in the area of family wellbeing.
Department of Human Services The Department of Human Services provides a comprehensive coverage of human service issues and programs in Australia. Resources include government reports, articles and links to related material.
Department of Social Services The Department of Social Services has responsibility for families, housing, social services and disability services.
Australasian College of Health Service Management The Australasian College of Health Service Management (‘The College’) is the peak professional body for health managers in Australasia and brings together health leaders to learn, network and share ideas.
Health Information Management Association of Australia The accrediting association of Health Information Management (HIM) professionals in the Australia
Health Informatics Forum A social network and discussion forum for Health Informatics professionals and students.
Health Informatics Society of Australia Scientific society for health informaticians and those with an interest in health informatics.
National Health and Medical Research Council The National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) is Australia's peak body for supporting health and medical research; for developing health advice for the Australian community, health professionals and governments; and for providing advice on ethical behaviour in health care and in the conduct of health and medical research.
National Rural Health Alliance The National Rural Health Alliance represents 37 national organisations working to improve the health and wellbeing of 7 million people in rural and remote Australia.
Provides a range of publications relating to environmental health. Highly recommended.
Environmental Health Australia Environmental Health Australia (EHA) is the peak national organisation in Australia which advocates environmental health issues and represents the professional interests of environmental health practitioners.
Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand The Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand is the peak professional body for environmental practitioners in Australasia, and promotes independent and interdisciplinary discourse on environmental issues. The Institute advocates that best environmental practices be delivered by competent and ethical environmental practitioners.
Published by the Department of Health, this strategy provides direction for environmental health management across Australia.
An Australian Government initiative providing information on a range environmental health issues.
Please note information has U.S. context.
Provides highly detailed and authoritative resource in environmental health.
Drawing upon key studies, this report synthesises the main findings related to a selected list of 15 environmental factors.
Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council ANMAC helps protect the health and safety of the community by promoting high quality standards for nursing and midwifery education. Quality education assures the community that the nurses and midwives who complete education programs accredited by ANMAC can register with the Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia (NMBA) to practice and care for people in a safe and competent manner.
Australian Nursing & Midwifery Federation The union for registered nurses, enrolled nurses, midwives, and assistants in nursing doing nursing work in every state and territory throughout Australia.
