ProQuest Computer Science Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. It includes more than 450 titles, with more than 350 of these available in full-text. Sources include scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles.
ProQuest looks for your words (search terms) in all fields—including any available abstract or full text—of all documents in all selected databases.
When you enter more than one word, shale oil for example, ProQuest will look for documents that contain both shale and oil in any field, including any available abstract or full text.
Search for an exact phrase
Surround your words with quotation marks—“eternal love” or “life after death”—to force ProQuest to look for your words as a phrase only, rather than finding each word separately.
Find out what databases you’re searching
Your institution's ProQuest subscription can include many databases, covering a wide range of subject areas. When multiple databases are selected, the number of databases you are currently searching is displayed at the top of the ProQuest window, like this:
Databases (117)
Tip: You can improve the relevancy of your search results by choosing a particular database or database(s) to search on.
Limit your search
Select one of the buttons above the search box to limit your search to a particular type of content e.g. books.
Select the Full text checkbox to find only documents that provide the complete full text, versus just a citation or abstract.
Select the Peer-Reviewed checkbox to limit your search to research that has been evaluated by people in the same field in order to maintain quality.
Autocomplete -- search term suggestions as you enter your search
If enabled by your administrator, autocomplete provides suggestions from previously successful searches by ProQuest users. The list changes as you type, to match previous searches that start with what you have entered at any point. Click any term in the list to immediately search for that term.
You can click the Turn off auto-complete link to disable search term suggestions for your current ProQuest session.
