Skip to Main Content Header

Library Orientation

Library Services

What services does the library offer?

ECA Library provides access to a variety of information resources and offers skills training to support the learning and teaching activities of students and staff. Most prescribed texts and recommended readings are available electronically through the ECA Library to ensure texts are accessible to all students at no cost.

Electronic Information Resources

ECA Library offers access to a comprehensive range of online information resources including e-books, journals, newspapers and videos including

  • The ABI/INFORM Collection
  • P Morgan Research
  • The Entrepreneurship Database
  • The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
  • The Asian & European Business Collection
  • The Business Market Research Collection
  • The Business Video Database
  • ProQuest One Business 
  • ProQuest Computer Science Database
  • ProQuest Ebook Central
  • ProQuest Education Collection including ERIC
  • IEEE Xplore
  • Informit
  • Harvard Business Review (HBR)
  • Sage - Project Management Journal

Please see the Databases section for more information and access to these resources. 

Library Help Desk

Library staff are available to assist students with their library research and offer online training sessions and individual support to teach students how to use the library resources. The library staff can also assist with with using library databases, how-to search for scholarly materials, copyright and fair use and referencing. 

To book a consultation or in-class training session please click on this link. Library Consultation and Training Session Bookings

Library Guidelines

Library users will respect and use the library space, property, equipment and resources appropriately at all times

  • Library users will interact with mutual respect and consideration for others within the library. For example, mobile phones should be switched to silent upon entering libraries.
  • All Library users must always comply with the Copyright Act 1968 provisions and regulations when copying, printing or recording information whether in the library and/or accessing library resources both on and off campus
  • When borrowing items, library users must comply with all borrowing conditions and policies.

Our Libraries

ECA Library has established physical libraries in both Sydney and Melbourne campuses with some hard copies of prescribed texts and a wide range of recommended books and other texts and learning materials such as the Student Guide to APA Referencing Style. 

Each campus library offers:

  • • a comfortable and welcoming place to study, with areas for group and individual study.
  • • desktop computers with internet access, charging bases and software including Windows 11
  • • photocopiers for printing and copying (A4 -10 cent per page) as well as scanning (free of charge)

Melbourne Campus Library
Library Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9.00 am - 4.30 pm.
Address: Level 3, 655 Collins Street, Docklands VIC 3008
Phone: (03) 9603 5338

Sydney (Parramatta) Campus Library
Library Opening hours: Monday - Thursday, 8.30am - 4.30 pm.
Address: Level 6, 1-3 Fitzwilliam Street, Parramatta NSW 2150
Phone: (02) 9318 8166
footer